Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

So I ‘GOOGLEd’ myself…

Posted by sweens on March 24, 2010


The great thing about having my blog hosted through WordPress is that it tells me what search strings people have used to eventually lead them to my blog.  So I thought I would try one out and I ‘GOOGLEd’ my own name.  I was happy to see that my blog was now the first search GOOGLE was able to display. 

I think I am going to count this as a small victory in the world of blogging.  Others might refer to is as ‘egosurfing’ but I assure that my intentions for ‘GOOGLing’ myself were not to boost my own ego.

Some would suggest that searching yourself frequently is a good thing to monitor the view you have created for yourself on the web.  I know when I searched my name the options for ‘Tom Sweeney’ were endless as I am clearly not the only person with this name but there are many people with this name on Facebook, LinkedIn, Plaxo, ZoomInfo, etc.

Try it – let me know what you find…

Leave a Reply

 
