Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

CPSA and so much other stuff…

Posted by sweens on March 11, 2010


I wish I had more time as of late to blog but it has just been crazy busy for me at the moment that I have not had much down time at work to dedicate to this.  I have a few minutes to breath right now so I thought I should write something down.  Maybe it will help me de-stress.

Firstly, my firm has been busy trying to get onto Cyber Protection Supply Arrangement (CPSA).  We usually partner with other companies to meet CPSA requirements so we thought why not go after that procurement vehicle and be less dependent on our partners.  It certainly was time consuming and took a lot of effort by many individuals but we got out bid in on time and I look forward to seeing how we did on it. 

I personally enjoy recruiting for CPSA as the people are generally good to deal with and there are high pay and bill rates so it definitely is a win-win for most successful placements.

On top of all of that, my firm is recruiting a large IT services bid which needs some very technical and very specific people.  It has proven to be a challenge but it has really down the strength of my office at this point.  I am looking forward to seeing the final results of this bid.

Oh and I can not forget my regular order flow. 

Is everyone else insanely busy right now?  Sometimes busy is good right?

Leave a Reply

 
