Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

Reaching 10000 LinkedIn Connections

Posted by sweens on December 1, 2009


Today I reached 10000 LinkedIn connections and I must say that I am rather proud of this accomplishment.  While you may think that social networking is not really a task, I would argue otherwise.  It took a fair amount of time and work to grow my network to that size.  It is the time associated with having a network of that size which makes it time consuming.  I am believer that you get out of life what you put in to it and social networking is the same.

I have relied on my network on more than one occasion, especially when it comes to growing this blog and it has always amazed me and the feedback I have received from people who I do not have a face-to-face relationship with per say.  It has been important for me, and obviously others to give back to my network and support them.

I would encourage anyone to grow their network and use it to its fullest extent because it really can be such a beneficial tool.

Leave a Reply

 
