Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

Labour market: Finally coming around?

Posted by sweens on June 23, 2009


This is more of a question then a statement for me.  I am curious to see how everyone else perceives the labour market these days.  For myself, I have been busier as of late then I have been over the past few months.  Is this the same for everyone else?

Based on the market I work in – a Government town – the market should be quiet right now as many employees take long and extended vacations.  However, I have seen a recent increase in Government contract opportunities.  While I have not yet seen a drastic increase in private sector hiring, it may be coming.

 Is anyone else experiencing a growth in volume of open positions?

One Response to “Labour market: Finally coming around?”

  1. It’s pretty much the same thing for my company… of course, it’s the same industry that you’re in, so perhaps not the most representative.

Leave a Reply

 
