Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

CV: Curriculum Vitae

Posted by sweens on June 19, 2009


As one of my fellow LinkedIn contacts pointed out to me, many people do not know what is meant when I or someone says the term ‘CV’.  So hopefully we can offer some clarity on the issue here.

 Curriculum Vitae – more commonly known as ‘CV’ is another term for resume.  Curriculum Vitae loosely translates’ into course of life – or so I read on the internet. 

 So when someone asks you for a copy of your CV – they really just want to see your resume.

One Response to “CV: Curriculum Vitae”

  1. I enjoyed your blog and had never heard of the request for a CV. Now I know thanks, My Blog is linked on my website http://www.afreemoneymakeover.com/gs1001. Let me know what you think, Tks, Glenn

Leave a Reply

 
