Tom Sweeney

It's a coming of age tale….

ATIP Professionals: Kind of like where’s Waldo…

Posted by sweens on May 7, 2009


I am currently in the middle of a search for an ATIP (Access to Information and Privacy) professional and I have decided that those resources are extremely scarce. My client is not even asking for that much experience – 3 years or more. Which generally is not a great deal – but for an ATIP Analyst it is turning out to be a deal breaker.

I have found several people on Monster, Workopolis, LinkedIn, etc who all have ATIP listed on their CVs or profiles; however none of them have 3+ years experience. It seems to be a skill people pick up here and there but never really specialize in.

To be fair I have reached out to 5 or 6 individuals, however to make this position even more of a recruiting challenge – the candidates must have a SECRET level clearance.

Anyone know where all the ATIP resources have gone? Because I am looking…..

One Response to “ATIP Professionals: Kind of like where’s Waldo…”

  1. Hey Tom,

    I hear where you’re coming from – I made a similar (though more superficial) comment the other day.

    http://jonathanmcleodrecruiting.blogspot.com/2009/05/would-this-be-black-fly-in-my.html

    I might have someone. I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

 
